There is no fee to cancel your ClassPass membership. Once an account is cancelled you no longer have access to any unused credits, including rollover credits. If you’re not ready to cancel your membership and would rather take a break, think about trying our Lite Plan option!
If you are on a Commitment Plan please note that due to the outbreak of COVID-19, you will not be subject to the early termination fee if you cancel your membership at this time. If you would like to make any changes to your membership, please contact us.
Still need help? Contact us here.