You can add unlimited access to Blink locations in the NY Metro Area, Los Angeles, and Philadelphia in partnership with your existing ClassPass plan for an additional monthly fee.
How do I set up my ClassPass + Blink Co-Membership?
To change to a ClassPass + Blink membership for your upcoming cycle you can view current options in your Account Settings. You will only be billed by ClassPass for the ClassPass + Blink Co-Membership.
To register for the Blink portion of your ClassPass + Blink Co-membership follow these steps:
- Head to the nearest Blink location
- At the front desk let them know you signed up with ClassPass and give them your name and the email address associated with your ClassPass account
- Take your photo
- Receive your key fob
When will my ClassPass + Blink Co-membership start?
Your ClassPass + Blink Co-Membership will start with your upcoming cycle. After signing up you will receive an email confirmation from ClassPass with your login information.
How do I cancel my ClassPass + Blink Co-Membership?
If you’d like to cancel your ClassPass + Blink Co-membership it needs to be done directly through your ClassPass account. You are not able to cancel through Blink.
You can also change to a ClassPass membership only again.
For all details pertaining to a ClassPass + Blink Co-Membership check out this article from our blog.
Still need help? Get in touch with us.