Pausing your membership takes effect at the end of your current subscription cycle, and means you will not be billed for your next cycle. The pause option is effective for 1 month. All unused credits at the end of your current cycle will be available for use once your account is active again. Your cycle date won’t change, and you will automatically renew onto the same plan unless you select otherwise in your Account Settings. And, don’t worry - we’ll remind you before your pause ends.
UPDATE: Due to COVID-19 safety precautions, all memberships currently on a pause plan will remain so until further notice from ClassPass and in-person classes become bookable again in accordance with government mandates. Any existing, unused credits will remain available to you during this time and can be used to book livestream classes and experiences on the platform.
Still have questions? Let us know.