All of our users have access to the same classes through ClassPass! However, the Classes search filter will only feature classes that are available for you to reserve at that moment. This means that at various times in your membership cycle, the classes tab may look different for you and your friend. This can happen if you or your friend have not completed the necessary prerequisites for a studio, or if one of you has reserved the last spot in a class, thus making the class unavailable for others to book.
In the example of a fully booked class, if someone cancels their reservation the class will become available again and show up as an option on the Classes page. Keep in mind that you can always see the full offerings for a studio (available classes as well as what classes are already booked) by going to the studio’s page directly on the Studios tab.